The Board is committed to maintaining high standards of corporate governance and to manage the company in an honest and ethical manner.

The Board consists of the Chairman, one Executive Director and three non-executive Directors. The Board approves the company’s strategy, investment plans, and regularly reviews operational and financial performance, risk management, and health, safety, environment and community matters.

The company holds regular Directors’ meetings at which operating and financial reports are considered. The Board is responsible for formulating, reviewing and approving the company’s appointments.

The Board acknowledges the importance of the principles set out in the Combined Code issued by the Financial Reporting Council. Although the Combined Code is not compulsory for AIM companies, the Board intends that, so far as practical and to the extent appropriate in regard to the size of the company, it will comply with the Combined Code. The Board intends that Audit and Remuneration Committees, comprised of non-executive directors, will be established.

The Board has designated a Chief Executive Officer, non-Board appointed role for day-to-day running of the company’s activities and execution of the Board’s strategies.

Directors responsibilities:

  • John Teeling - Chairman and Managing Director
  • James Finn - Executive Director and Company Secretary
  • Edward Vivion Byrne - Non-Executive
  • Danesh Varma - Director

Connemara Mining Company Plc is subject to the Irish Takeover Panel Act 1997.


Stock Quote

Fact Sheet

Connemara Mininng Fact Sheet

Financial Reports

Connemara Mininng Financial Reports

Latest Presentation

Connemara Mininng Latest Presentation
Powered by TMG © 2018 Connemara Mining Company P.L.C.
Terms of Use